state of mynd: Music Catalog S

Serge Gainsbourg - Les Années Psychédéliques 1966

Serge Gainsbourg - Les Années Psychédéliques 1966 - 1971 (2008)

All the freaky, funky Serge Gainsbourg you could ever want -- served up in a single set! The package pulls together some of the grooviest tracks by Serge from a host of late 60s and early 70s albums -- including some of his super-rare French soundtrack work -- from movies that include Le Pacha, Anna, Ce Sacre Grand-Pere, Cannabis, and Manon 70! The double-length set is overflowing with great grooves -- tracks done with that subtly funky style that Serge cooked up with arrangers Michel Colombier and Jean-Claude Vannier, all topped with that breathy, nearly-spoken style that made Gainsbourg so great back in the day. A few of the most break-heavy cuts are even presented with special bonus beats -- and titles include "Requiem Pour Un Con", "Je N'Avais Qu'Un Seul Mot A Lui Dire", "New Delire", "Pas Mal Pal Mal Du Tout", "Chanson Du Forcat", "Danger", "Premiere Blessure", "L'Alouette", "No No Yes Yes", "Breakdown Suite", "Psychastenie", "Boomerang", "Photographes Et Religieuses", "Generique Pop 2", and "En Melody". (

1. Requiem Pour Un Con 2:34
2. Requiem Pour Un Con Bonus Beats 2:14
3. Je N'Avais Qu'un Seul Mot A Lui Dire 2:59
4. Sous Le Soleil Exactement (Orchestre) 2:06
5. Chanson Du Forcat 2:40
6. Pas Mal Pal Mal Du Tout 1:49
7. New Delire 2:59
8. Bonnie And Clyde 4:15
9. Premiere Blesseur 2:22
10. Danger 3:32
11. Danger Bonus Beats 1:36
12. Generique Pop 2 1:26
13. Photograhes Et Religieuses (Orchestre) 1:30
14. Boomerang 2:54
15. Psychastenie 4:18
16. Cadavres En Serie 1:27
17. La Horse 3:34
18. La Horse Bonus Beats 1:03
19. L'Aloutette 2:24
20. Breakdown Suite 8:00
21. No No, Yes Yes 2:43
22. En Melody 3:11