Musik Labels Kunst Edition Phantasia Schmuck Links Psychedelic Posters Amazon aStore Deutschland Amazon aStore USA email
Home Musik J Jefferson Airplane


0-9 A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U,V,W X,Y,Z Various Artists

Jade Jan & Lorraine Jan Dukes De Grey Jarvis Street Revue, The Jefferson Airplane John Mayall Juan De La Cruz Band Julian's Treatment Justin Heathcliff


Jefferson Airplane

Jefferson Airplane - Surrealistic Pillow (1967)

Jefferson Airplane - Surrealistic Pillow (1967)

Surrealistic Pillow is the second album by American psychedelic rock band Jefferson Airplane, released in February 1967.

Original drummer Alexander 'Skip' Spence had left the band in mid-1966, replaced by a jazz drummer from Los Angeles, Spencer Dryden. New lead vocalist Grace Slick joined the band in 1966. Both Slick and Dryden debuted with the band on records with this album and its attendant singles, thus completing the best-known line-up of the group, which would remain stable until Dryden's departure in 1970. It is also considered to be one of the quintessential albums of the 1960s counterculture movement.

1. She Has Funny Cars 3:10
2. Somebody To Love 2:58
3. My Best Friend 3:01
4. Today 2:59
5. Comin' Back To Me 5:18
6. 3,5 Of A Mile In 10 Seconds 3:41
7. D.C.B.A. - 25 2:37
8. How Do You Feel 3:31
9. Embryonic Journey 1:53
10. White Rabbit 2:30
11. Plastic Fantastic Lover 2:37
12. In The Morning 6:21
13. J.P.P.McStep B. Blues 2:37
14. Go To Her [Version Two] 4:02
15. Come Back Baby 2:56
16. Somebody To Love [Mono Single Version] 2:58
17. White Rabbit [Mono Single Version] 5:20