state of mynd: Music Catalog B

Big Bertha Featuring Cozy Powell - Live Featuring

Big Bertha Featuring Cozy Powell - Live Featuring Cozy Powell (1970)

Limited collector's release featuring thunderous, blues-based hard rock of a very high caliber. Almost certainly Cozy's earliest ever live recording with Big Bertha. A combined total of 11 tracks on two CDs, all taken from two sets performed by Powell with Dave Ball & Denny Ball on December 3rd, 1970 at a small club near Hamburg, Germany. UK blues rockers featuring Cozy Powell recorded live in 1970 on a double disc set. Zeppelin meets Cream styled heavy blues rock and features "Rhapsody in Blue","Set Me Free and "Ring of Fire","She's Not There" a lengthy version of "Crossroads" and more..


1. Dave's Idiot Dance
2. Beast
3. Ring Of Fire
4. She's Not There
5. Munich City
6. Spoonful

7. Crossroads
8. Stumble
9. Never Gonna Let My Body T
10. Rhapsody In Blue
11. Set Me Free