Various Artists – Cosmarama: Blow Your Cool Vol. 2 (2008)

Heavy thunder and lumbering psyche jams from the Psychic Circle label — Volume 2 in the Blow Your Cool series — heavy atmosphere and psychedelia from the UK & European scenes of the late 60s & early 70s! The tunes on Cosmarama are on the heavier side without getting weighed down in hard rock cliches, and bring about the thicker atmosphere in cathartic fashion — with a few trippier, organ and lyrics led tunes to balance it out the fuzziness and thumping tendencies. Titles include “Cosmarama” by Distant Jim, “In Your Room” by Carriage Company, “All I Need” by Kingdom, “In Your Life” by The Tower, “Daybreak” by Back Street Band, “Old Songs New Songs” by Big Wheel, “I’ll Try” by Electric Food, “Free” by The Petards, “Hod Rod Queen” by Castle Farm, ‘Give Me Back” by Richard St Clair & Forum and more. 20 tracks in all. (Dusty Groove)

Track Listing

1. Cosmarama – Austin
2. In Your Room – Kent
3. All I Need – Edwards
4. In Your Life – DeGroot
5. Daybreak – Bellis
6. Old Songs New Songs – Chapman
7. Shotgun Express – Englebert
8. Widow Woman – Jones
9. Devil Woman – Weeda
10. Get off My Life Woman – Covay
11. Feline Woman – Pussy Wagon
12. Man in Back – Vion
13. I’ll Try – Hesslein
14. Kings of Galaxy – Borgers
15. Free – King
16. Hot Rod Queen – Benike
17. Half Past Dead – Bekky
18. Love Song – Scott
19. Earth – Chips
20. Give Me Back – St. Clair

Cosmarama: Blow Your Cool, Vol. 2

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

12 + 6 =

error: Content is protected !!